Differences Between ISO 45001 & OHSAS 18001

Download White Paper

Download White Paper

Workplace safety: Address risks and opportunities for stable and safe operations

ISO 45001 is an international standard that specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, which is intended to improve the safety and health of both employees and other personnel.

ISO 45001 replaced OHSAS 18001, which is currently used by over 100,000 organizations worldwide, as the primary OH&S standard used internationally. The new standard enables organizations to proactively improve injury prevention and reduce ill-health, while protecting the organization’s longevity. Organizations which currently hold OHSAS 18001 certification have 3 years to re-certify, in order to meet the requirements of this new standard.

Complete the form to download the white paper.

Why download the white paper

  • Gain insights of potential occupational and health safety (OH&S) challenges
  • Gain understanding of the new OH&S approach through ISO 45001, and how it differs to the existing OHSAS 18001
  • Gain understanding of the ISO 45001 requirements as the first global standard for OH&S

Next Steps

Site Selector