ISO 50001 Certification Mark

Adding value with our service portfolio

Adding value with our service portfolio


Management system certification / Voluntary assessment

Basis for Certification (certification standard):

International standard ISO 50001 (requirements for energy management systems)

Standard owner:

ISO International Organization for Standardization


What does the standard ISO 50001 cover?

The ISO 50001 standard defines the requirements for a certifiable energy management system (EnMS) of an organisation. These requirements include, but are not limited to:

  • Development of a corporate policy for more efficient energy use
  • Development and implementation of energy reviews to identify opportunities of improvement in energy performance
  • Establishment of strategic and operational targets and objectives for the implementation of energy policy
  • Control and monitoring of operational processes and maintenance activities associated with significant energy use (SEU)
  • Monitoring, measurement and analysis of the main characteristics of energy performance
    Evaluation of the suitability, appropriateness and effectiveness of the energy management system.
  • Continuous improvement of the organisation's energy performance.

Next Steps

Site Selector