Choose another country to see content specific to your location

//Select a site

ISO 26262 2nd Ed - Modules 1-4 Training incl. "Functional Safety Engineer" Examination

Introduction to the processes necessary for your role, OEM, Tier 1 and Tier 2 in the safety life cycle

Course Description

Course modules 1 to 4 introduce you to the processes necessary for your role, OEM, Tier 1 and Tier 2 in the safety life cycle. After the course you are familiarized with the individual topics with the help of practical examples. All course modules 1 - 4 adopt a situation-based approach to the role of safety analyses and supporting processes and the resulting deliverables. Explanations of the necessary work products and appropriate treatment of the safety plan are naturally an integral part of all modules.

Course Benefits

  • Enhance your efficiency with training courses linking theory with practical experience in the area of functional safety.
  • Minimize risks by keeping your employees up to date with regard to standards and regulations in science and technology, enabling them to identify problems before your operations are affected.
  • Avoid product recalls and loss of reputation by applying an optimized, tailored process.
  • Gain competitive edge by applying your knowledge of the diverse roles throughout the safety life-cycle in order to develop the best solutions for you and your customers.

Who Will Benefit

This course is designed for managers, safety managers, software developers, hardware developers, project leaders, quality representatives, test engineers, and anyone involved in ISO 26262 projects and lifecycle, primarily focusing on the development of programmable electronic safety systems and aiming to implement their developments on the basis of the recognized international standard, ISO 26262, 2nd Edition.

Course Agenda

  • Day 1: Module 1: Overview of Functional Safety and FSM for ISO 26262 2nd Edition Sections 1 - 12
  • Day 2: Module 2: From Risk Analysis to System Design for ISO 26262 2nd Edition Sections 3, 4, 8, 9, 12
  • Day 3: Module 3: Development and Assessment of safety-relevant Hardware for ISO 26262 2nd Edition Sections 5, 8, 9, 11
  • Day 4: Module 4: Development and Assessment of safety-relevant Software for ISO 26262 2nd Edition Sections 6, 8, 9
  • Day 5: Functional Safety Engineer Examination

Add to Cart


  • FAQs

    All training courses can be ordered as individual modules or in combination as a package. We also offer these modules as in-house training courses on site at your company.

    This page outlines the training modules you can register for as well as a description of the three different certification Levels you can achieve. By attending modules and passing the requisite examinations you can obtain the following titles. Regarding our FSCP Functional Safety Certification Program you can become a:

    Functional Safety Engineer – a beginner level exam, Modules 1 - 4 highly recommended.

    Functional Safety Professional – an intermediate level exam requiring a minimum of 6 years of experience, Modules 1 - 4 recommended.

    Functional Safety Expert – an expert level exam requiring 10 yrs experience, Modules 1 - 4 recommended.

Next Steps

Site Selector