HACCP Certification Mark

Adding value with our service portfolio

Adding value with our service portfolio


Certification of the HACCP management system / Voluntary assessment

Basis for Certification (certification standard):


Standard owner:

TÜV SÜD Management Service GmbH


What does the HACCP TÜV MS standard cover?

The HACCP TÜV MS standard defines the requirements for a HACCP management system (management system for hazard analysis and critical control points) and for the critical control points of an organisation. These requirements include, but are not limited to:

  • Document and information management
  • Evaluation of the HACCP management system and improvement actions
  • Provision of the necessary resources
  • Implementation and control of measures of basic hygiene (preventive programmes)
  • Interdisciplinary and expert HACCP team
  • Product descriptions and intended use of products
  • Flow charts of manufacturing processes
  • HACCP hazard analysis
  • Definition of critical control points including critical thresholds
  • Definition of corrective actions to be taken if thresholds are exceeded
  • Verification measures for the HACCP system

Next Steps

Site Selector