ISO 9001 Certification Mark

Adding value with our service portfolio

Adding value with our service portfolio


Management system certification / Voluntary assessment

Basis for Certification (certification standard):

International standard ISO 9001 (requirements for quality management systems)

Standard owner:

ISO International Organization for Standardization


What does the standard ISO 9001 cover?

The standard ISO 9001 defines the requirements for a certifiable quality management system (QM system) of an organisation. This includes, but is not limited to:

  • The organisation has established a suitable management system, including mechanisms for risk identification, self-assessment, preventive and corrective actions and continuous improvement of its performance. With effect from the ISO 9001:2015 edition, the standard also appropriately considers internal and external influencing factors (context of the organisation), identified risks and opportunities, and the interests and expectations of interested parties in the requirements for QM systems.
  • The organisation analyses and considers the quality requirements of its customers and the requirements of the applicable standard.
  • The certified organisation defines the required characteristics of the products and services offered and the underlying processes, and ensures regular surveillance to meet the quality requirements of customers, authorities and regulatory bodies.


Management System Certification Marks

Learn more about the certification marks and how to use them.

Download here

Next Steps

Site Selector