Choose another country to see content specific to your location

//Select Country

Training Course on AIAG VDA Process FMEA

Foundation Level


13th Feb 2021 - Foundation Level Training Course on AIAG VDA Process FMEA | Duration: 1 Day 

about the course

AIAG VDA FMEA, Edition 1, June 2019 is the revised methodology for conducting FMEA, jointly developed by AIAG (Automotive Industries Action Group) & VDA (Verban Der Automobilindusties). Transition from AIAG FMEA 4th Revision or VDA FMEA 4th Volume has started in Automotive Supply Chain, and most of OEMs have mandated this with transition strategy as one of the requirement. To facilitate organization and individual to qualify for this new AIAG VDA FMEA requirement and enable them to take advantage from implementing this requirement, TÜV SÜD South Asia has developed and rolled out Level wise training & qualification programs, those are Foundation Level, Practitioner Level, Expert Level. This PFMEA foundation level qualification program is appropriate for Manufacturing Design/New Product Development personnel who wish to gain basic knowledge for this New Harmonized AIAG VDA Process FMEA and to achieve basic competence & meet prerequisite qualification for Practitioner Level and Expert Level certification, especially for AIAG VDA Process FMEA. 

your Benefits

  • Understand the Purpose, Concept & Terminology used in of FMEA
  • Understand IATF 16949 requirement related to FMEA
  • Understand 7 Step Approach of of NEW HARMONIZED FMEA & the type of FMEAs
  • Understand tools/techniques used for preparing PFMEA & use of AP table
  • Understand PFMEA with use of new AIAG VDA Format
  • Qualify for Next level i.e. Practitioner Level and Expert Level certificate & achievement

course content / outline

  • Introduction of New AIAG VDA FMEA, Scope and Type of FMEAs.
  • New 7 Step Approach in FMEA
  • What is Process Flow Diagram, P-Diagram in PFMEA System Analysis
  • Understanding of Severity, Occurrence & Detection Rankings for PFMEA 
  • Action Priority & Risk Optimization with use of AP table
  • Risk Documentation 
  • PFMEA Example and New AIAG VDA Process FMEA Format understanding 
  • Foundation Level Qualification Exam for AIAG VDA Process FMEA. 

who should attend?

NPD (New Product Development) personnel, Design Engineers, Production/Process Engineers / Engineering / Application personnel, Executives from organizations willing to implement, maintain and improve the PFMEAs, Engineers and Managers (in middle and senior management) who are actively involved in the development, maintenance of PFMEAs.

training duration

1 Day


Knowledge of Product Application and Mfg. Processes with minimum 1-2 Years

Exam details

Learning Check will be conducted with:

  1. 20 Objective type question (For Answering - One option only to be selected per question)
  2. Maximum possible Marks = 20 Marks
  3. Minimum Marks to achieve Successful Completion status = 12 Marks (60%)
  4. No negative marking applicable
  5. Time Duration = 30 Minute


TÜV SÜD South Asia will issue Foundation Level Qualification Certificate of ‘’AIAG VDA Process FMEA (PFMEA) Training Course’’ to participant, who achieves minimum 60% marks based on performance in qualification exam (Test); non successful participant will be issued attendance certificate.

Next Steps

Select Your Location





Middle East and Africa