Choose another country to see content specific to your location

//Select Country

Accessing the Saudi market

Overview on testing and certification as per SALEEM / SABER requirements

ACcess the Saudi market for textiles & Leather products 

Overview on testing and certification as per SALEEM / SABER requirements

Day & Date: Wednesday, 22nd April, 2020

Time: 3.00 pm IST | 12.30 pm AST | 1.30 pm GST | 3.30 pm BST

Duration: 1 Hour

About the webinar:

Through this webinar, our experts will be extending an end-to-end outlook of the mandatory requirements while exporting / importing your leather & textile products to the Saudi market. The experts would elaborate on aspects like testing and certification requirements for the SALEEM scheme. 

This session aims at highlighting the compliance requirements that a manufacturer / exporter must meet, in order to mitigate the risk of rejection, and also addresses the expectations from an importer’s perspective, while providing a detailed understanding of the documentation process as per the recently implemented SABER platform..

Agenda:

  • Snapshot about accessing the Saudi Arabia market
  • Brief on SALEEM / SABER
  • Testing requirements
  • Audit requirements
  • Issuance of Product Certificate (PC) and Shipment Certificate (SC)

Who should attend the webinar:

  • Manufacturers
  • Importers
  • Quality assurance personnel
  • Logistics personnel
  • Factory owners

How can TÜV SÜD help you?

With our end-to-end approach and expertise in local legislation, guidelines and standards, our experience and capabilities helps you with the necessary approvals in attaining compliance with Saudi Arabia requirements. As a Notified Body, TÜV SÜD provides the flexibility to deliver tailor-made solutions. Our knowledge of technical regulations, coupled with our extensive testing, inspection, factory assessment and certification capabilities eases the process of complying with Saudi norms.

SASO certification (textiles)

SASO certification (leather)

Next Steps

Select Your Location

Global

Americas

Asia

Europe

Middle East and Africa