Choose another country to see content specific to your location

//Select Country

Food Safety Management System based on FSSC Version 5 Standard

Qualifying People - Developing Future

FSSC 22000 Version 5 is one of the most trusted standards in the Food Supply Chain. It puts forth specific requirements for auditing and certification with regards to Food Safety Management Systems (FSMS). The version has been developed bases inputs received from some of the key stakeholders from the food industry including Certification Bodies, Accreditation Bodies and Training institutions. FSSC 22000 Version 5 has been developed in accordance to the various independent and international standards such as ISO 22000, ISO 9001, ISO/TS 22003 along with the technical specifications mentioned in sector specific Pre-Requisite Programs (PRPs) like ISO/TS 22002-1. TÜV SÜD South Asia offers three training programs based on FSSC Ver. 5 standard. The training programs provide insights on ISO 22000:2018 food safety management system requirements, Sector specific pre-requisite program (PRPs) requirements (ISO/TS 22002-x-series or other specific PRP standard) and FSSC 22000 Additional requirements.

Accredited for the certification of FSSC 22000, TÜV SÜD’s global network of auditors provides the assurance that a formalised and structured approach to attaining certification is applied without bias, ensuring that audit approaches are consistent, regardless of the product or country of production. With in-depth experience in food testing, inspection, auditing and certification, TÜV SÜD is globally recognised as a trusted brand throughout the food industry value chain.

training courses

awareness Training program on fsms based on fssc Ver. 5 standard

The awareness program is structured to provide an overall understanding of FSSC 22000 VER 5.0 requirements with the aid of tutor-led sessions, interactions and relevant examples. After completion of this course, you would learn the basics of FSSC 22000 Ver 5.0 standard which includes understanding of ISO 22000:2018 along with sector specific pre-requisite program and FSSC 22000 additional requirements. 

Know More


This training consists of ISO 22000:2018 food safety management system requirements, Sector specific prerequisite program (PRPs) requirements (ISO/TS 22002-x-series or other specific PRP standard) and FSSC 22000 additional requirements along with ISO 19011:2018 audit management. This program is structured to provide insights on Planning, Resources, Operations, Performance evaluation and improvements in accordance with FSSC 22000 Ver. 5. 

Know More


This 5 day CQI & IRCA accredited training program is conducted by our experienced auditors and tutors. The course includes details on the standards requirements. After successful completion of this course, a certificate will be issued which is recognized globally. This course satisfies the training requirements for becoming an IRCA approved FSSC 22000 Auditor.

Know More



The FSSC 22000 certification scheme meets the requirements of the international food sector for an independent ISO-based food safety scheme. The Food Safety Management Systems cover the processing, manufacture and handling of a wide range of foods. Since the first version of the FSSC 22000 Scheme was published in 2009, more than 16,000 sites have been certified. 

TÜV SÜD’s international network of food testing laboratories, inspectors and auditors, deliver local support, but with global expertise. This will assist you in the development and improvement of your food safety management system, helping to keep the supply chain safe, regardless of where your operations are located.

Know More

Next Steps

Select Your Location





Middle East and Africa